This year’s recipients of Health & Medicine’s Group Award are Acclivus Inc. and the Healthy Illinois Campaign.

Members of the Healthy Illinois Campaign (left) and Acclivus Inc.

Each year, Health & Medicine Policy Research Group recognizes individuals and organizations who build power and momentum for social justice and health equity in Illinois. The Group Award honors an organization or coalition that supports or enhances community self-determination and independence, focuses its work on any of the determinants of health, and has had an impact beyond the scope of its programs.

The Emerging Leader Award recognizes leaders with less than 15 years of experience who are currently involved in community-based work with broadly defined public health implications. This year’s recipients of the Emerging Leader Award are Bonnie Ewald, Rush University Medical Center and Dr. Ezekiel Richardson. Congratulations to all of the winners! Read more about all of the awardees here.


Never miss a news item – get our Fast4ward newsletter Sign up now